BETASEARCH PROPERTY WORKSHEET

Property worksheet

515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724

AI starting value$18,200,000

AI starting opinion

AI gives the value. This worksheet lets you prove it or adjust it. Use the research, choose comps and refine assumptions to support your conversations with a banker, lender, partner or buyer.

AI estimated value
$18,200,000
Estimated range
$15,000,000 – $22,000,000

Estimated market value as of September 17, 2026, assuming continued use as an operating assisted-living facility. This is not an appraisal. Verified facts include a 99-bed license, a reported 73-unit configuration, a 3.44-acre site, 1998 construction, and a 2025 tax assessment of $6,000,000. Operating results, occupancy, building area and lease terms were not verified.

Starting assumptions and sources
  • Fee-simple value includes the real estate and transferable operating rights but excludes unrelated corporate assets and debt.
  • No material environmental, structural, title, licensing or zoning problems.
  • The reported 61-of-99 occupied-bed figure is unverified and may not reflect stabilized occupancy.
  • Value conclusion is rounded because detailed financial statements, rent roll and building plans were unavailable.

Property use
Operating assisted living residence and respite-care community (Brandywine Living at The Gables); 99 licensed residential units
Gross building area (SF)
Estimated · Building area source
Building area evidence

The original research interpreted a record showing 1,096 interior-space units as 109,600 gross SF. Cost research repeated this estimate; it is not independent confirmation of building size. Verify the whole-building area before relying on an SF-based calculation.

Units / beds (see care subtype)Used for the separate $/unit comparison and applicable unit-based income. Missing units never blocks $/SF.
Lot area (SF)
149,846.4
Year built / stories
1,998 / 2
Research basis

Exact parcel: Brick Township Block 1170, Lot 25. Gross area is an estimated interpretation of assessor-reported 1,096 interior-space units as 109,600 SF; the raw 1,096-SF figure is not credible for the whole 99-unit facility. NJ facility license #90143; a 2025 state survey identifies 99 residential units, while township records describe capacity as 99 beds. No current real-estate asking price was publicly available as of September 17, 2026.

AI Sales starting opinionEstimated at approximately $182,000-$217,000 per licensed bed, or roughly $247,000 per reported unit at the midpoint. This is consistent with the late-2025 national senior-housing average of about $182,800 per unit after allowing for New Jersey's relatively high barriers to entry, while recognizing the property's age and uncertain occupancy.
$18,000,000
Sales estimated range
$15,000,000 – $21,500,000
Sales starting assumptions and sources
  • 99 licensed beds and approximately 73 physical units.
  • Comparable pricing reflects going-concern senior-housing sales rather than ordinary commercial real estate.
  • Upward location adjustment is offset partly by the property's 1998 vintage and occupancy uncertainty.

Use the details below to prove or adjust this opinion. In Value summary, choose the AI opinion, your worksheet calculation or your own value.

Reconciled starting assumptions: The saved AI Sales estimate starts at $30,500,000. An overall adjustment of -40.983607% was calculated to reproduce the new $18,000,000 AI Sales opinion. This is an editable reconciliation assumption, not a change to comp prices or independent evidence of value. The existing senior-care AI basis is preserved; choose SF or units to explore comp arithmetic. These assumptions reproduce the AI opinion; they are not independent confirmation of it.

Subject building area: 109,600 SF · Estimated · Building area source

How Sales works: Sales starts with the AI opinion above. Compare the property with similar properties using prices per square foot or per unit, then choose Worksheet calculation in Value summary to use your selected comps. Asking prices are seller expectations, not completed transactions; the price basis is shown below.

AI sales estimateEstimated sales-comparison value is $30.5 million, approximately $308,000 per subject unit and $278 per estimated gross SF. The conclusion places the operating 1998-vintage Brandywine facility above distressed/value-add observations such as Silver Springs and the 2025 Western New Jersey portfolio, and above older $194,000-$217,000-per-unit regional sales, but materially below newer luxury/Class A sales such as HarborChase, Solana Horsham and Homestead at Hamilton. Material uncertainty arises from the subject's unverified 109,600-SF interpretation, ambiguity between 99 residential units and 99 beds, undisclosed pricing for the closest New Jersey transactions, and lack of public allocations between real estate, FF&E, license and operating-business value. This is an independent sales-comparison estimate and is not a reconciliation with an income or cost approach.
$30,500,000
Value includes
Assumed fee-simple interest in the land and existing improvements, together with normal facility furniture, fixtures and equipment and the transferable in-place assisted-living operating rights/going-concern attributes necessary to continue the 99-unit residence. The estimate excludes cash, receivables, debt, unrelated corporate assets and any separate value of the Brandywine trade name. No ground lease is assumed. License transfer remains subject to regulatory approval and is not valued as a freely separable asset.

Homestead at Hamilton sale and property details · Mattison Crossing sale lead · Francis Asbury Manor sale · Hidden Meadows campus sale · Silver Springs at East Norriton sale · HarborChase of Wilmington sale · Sunrise of Franklin Lakes sale · New Jersey three-community portfolio sale ·

Improve your estimate: Click any property address to see what Google finds, then fill in or correct the comp’s price, building size and other details here. Our research focuses on your subject property, so we don’t fully investigate every comparable. Verifying and completing the comps you choose is one of the best ways to make your estimate more accurate.

Show comps40 of 40 shown · 40 selected

All comps are selected to start, with equal weights. Change any selection or weight. Grades are guidance and do not change weights. All candidates stay in this table. Use selects a comp for calculations and print; unchecking it keeps the row here. A/B/C filters only change visibility. $/SF and $/unit work independently.

UseAddressStatusPriceBuilding SFUnits$/SF$/unitSold dateMilesGradeWeight
1126 Route 166 (also reported as 1126 Lakewood Road), Toms River, NJ 08755
Details

A February 2026 court-related report identifies a dispute concerning the proposed sale of an assisted living facility in Toms River but does not establish a completed transfer or price. NJ licensing identifies Alcoeur Gardens at Toms River as a 19-bed residential dementia care home. Beds are incompatible with the subject's residential-unit basis, so units is null. Conveyance scope remains unresolved; a right of first refusal was at issue.

Very close Ocean County location and senior-care use, but memory-care-only, residential-home format and much smaller than the 99-unit subject.

Incomplete lead retained
unknownPrice type unknown———8.1
Undisclosed Class A senior living facility, Manalapan Township, NJ
Details

Springpoint, the tenant in place, acquired the existing 2022-delivered facility. Price and street address were not disclosed. The transaction appears to include the senior-housing real estate/leasehold ownership interest; no separate allocation for business, equipment or license was reported.

Same assisted-living/memory-care use in neighboring Monmouth County; 60 residences are smaller but reasonably comparable to 99 units.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2024-11-06Unresolved
Francis Asbury Manor, Ocean Grove, NJ
Details

Sage Healthcare Partners acquired the operating community from United Methodist Communities for $18.3 million. Built in 1949 on 1.9 acres. Reported price was $139,000 per unit. No separate business, FF&E or license allocation was disclosed.

Same care spectrum, coastal Central New Jersey location and a 131-unit capacity close to the subject's scale.

soldClosed sale price—$139,6952017-06-16Unresolved
864 Shrewsbury Avenue, Tinton Falls, NJ
Details

An affiliate of Carlyle Group acquired Kensington Court from TAK Group. The existing 2001-built facility contains 118 units and 121 beds; units follows the subject's residential-unit basis. Price was undisclosed. No separate allocation for operations, FF&E or license was reported.

Same use, nearby Monmouth County and highly comparable 118-unit/91,000-SF physical scale.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2016-05-0616.6
2560 Kuser Road, Hamilton Township, NJ
Details

Inspired Healthcare Capital acquired Homestead at Hamilton for $97.5 million. The transaction involved the 195-unit existing senior-housing community on 20 acres. It includes independent living, making it broader than the subject. No separate allocation for business, FF&E or assisted-living license was disclosed.

Central New Jersey senior-care transaction with assisted living and memory care; 195 units and approximately 220,000 SF are near the upper end of the requested size range.

soldClosed sale price$443.18$500,0002022-06-2428.6
Canterbury Village, West Orange, NJ
Details

Provident Bank sold the closed former Canterbury Village to a private senior-living operator. The buyer planned renovations while retaining senior-living use. The single-story building exceeds 30,000 SF on two acres. Price was undisclosed; 53 licensed beds were reported in addition to 44 units.

Same assisted-living use in New Jersey, but northern location, closed status and substantially smaller physical scale.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2024-01-12Unresolved
Ivystone Senior Living, Pennsauken, NJ
Details

UNPPG Management acquired the property from a court-appointed receiver during bankruptcy. The community includes 100 independent living, 43 assisted living and 21 memory care units. Price was undisclosed. Transaction was a distressed existing-facility sale; no separate business, FF&E or license allocation was stated.

Existing New Jersey senior-care facility with assisted living and memory care, but South Jersey location and a large independent-living component reduce similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2022-05-0948.2
100 Monroe Street, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Details

An affiliate of Maxwell Group and Senior Living Communities acquired Laurel Circle. Mix: 183 independent-living apartments, 19 independent-living villas, 30 assisted-living residences, 10 memory-care units and 28 skilled-nursing units. Price was undisclosed. A related state notice indicates the real estate would be leased under a master-lease structure.

New Jersey transaction containing assisted living, but the 270-unit full-continuum campus is materially larger and operationally broader than the subject.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-10-0641.7
100 Monroe Street, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Details

LCS Companies acquired Arbor Glen for $39.7 million. The source also reports an $8 million capital adjustment, producing a $47.7 million adjusted purchase figure; $39.7 million is retained as the reported sale price. Facility-level residential unit count was not established in this source.

Repeat sale of a New Jersey continuum campus containing assisted living, but materially larger and broader in use than the subject.

Incomplete lead retained
soldClosed sale price——2018-07-1841.7
Sunrise of Franklin Lakes, Franklin Lakes, NJ
Details

JLL arranged the sale of the 2021-developed, two-story community. Price, buyer and seller were not reported in the available evidence. The reported 88 residences use the same unit basis as the subject. No separate business, equipment or license allocation was disclosed.

Strong use and 88-unit size similarity within New Jersey, offset by the distant northern New Jersey location and newer construction.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-02-2164.9
345 Eagle Rock Avenue, Roseland, NJ
Details

Benchmark Senior Living and National Development acquired the existing 85-unit community and renamed it Benchmark at Roseland. Synovus Bank financed the acquisition. Sale price and any allocation to business, equipment or license were not reported.

Very similar 85-unit assisted-living/memory-care property in New Jersey, but located in the northern New Jersey market.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-10-2351.9
775 Mount Lucas Road, Princeton, NJ
Details

Brandywine Living acquired Acorn Glen in partnership with Welltower. Price, residential-unit count, building area and transaction allocations were not disclosed. The evidence indicates an operating-community acquisition rather than a development site.

Same assisted-living use in Central New Jersey, but capacity and building area were not established.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2020-11-1734.4
41 Springfield Avenue, Summit, NJ
Details

Brandywine Living acquired Spring Meadows at Summit in partnership with Welltower. Price, unit count, building area and allocations among real estate, business, FF&E and license were not disclosed.

Same assisted-living use within New Jersey, but northern location and missing capacity/building data limit comparability.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2020-11-1745.2
Undisclosed 117-unit facility, Monroe Township, NJ
Details

Chelsea Senior Living and Focus Healthcare Partners, with Artemis Real Estate Partners, acquired the facility for $7.1 million through a court-ordered receivership sale. The street address and facility name were not disclosed. The distressed price may reflect operational and receivership conditions; no allocation was reported.

Same use and closely comparable 117-unit scale in nearby Central New Jersey.

soldClosed sale price—$60,6842013-02-11Unresolved
The Gardens at Cross Keys, Glassboro, NJ
Details

The property was one of six communities sold by The Hollinger Group to Care Investment Trust and master-leased to Greenfield Senior Living. The source reports an approximate allocated purchase price of $12.3 million. Facility-level units were not provided; portfolio total was 301 assisted-living units. Master-lease and capital-expenditure interests were part of the broader structure.

Same care use within New Jersey, but South Jersey location and missing facility-level capacity and area reduce reliability.

Incomplete lead retained
soldClosed sale price——2015-04-0156.4
Paragon Village Senior Living Campus, Mount Olive, NJ
Details

The prior owner defaulted and the property was sold at foreclosure to the bond issuer. Subsequent 2015 bond and seller-note financing supported acquisition, renovation, improvements and equipment. Sale price and exact foreclosure date were not reported. Units include both buildings and both care types.

New Jersey senior-care campus with 73 assisted-living units, but northern location, mixed independent-living use and foreclosure circumstances reduce similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown———63.3
Undisclosed Western New Jersey portfolio community 1
Details

One of three Western New Jersey communities sold together for $17.5 million. Portfolio total was 214 units, and each property was described as roughly 70 units. No individual price allocation, exact unit count, street address, building area or transaction scope was disclosed.

Same use within New Jersey and reportedly around the subject's capacity range, but identity, exact location and individual metrics are undisclosed.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-10-31Unresolved
Undisclosed Western New Jersey portfolio community 2
Details

Second unidentified asset in a three-community, 214-unit Western New Jersey portfolio sold for $17.5 million. The portfolio price must not be treated as this facility's individual price. Each asset was described only as roughly 70 units.

Same use within New Jersey and reportedly around 70 units, but facility identity and individual transaction details are unavailable.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-10-31Unresolved
Undisclosed Western New Jersey portfolio community 3
Details

Third unidentified asset in the $17.5 million Western New Jersey portfolio. Portfolio capacity was 214 units, with each facility described as roughly 70 units. Individual price, actual capacity, SF, ownership scope and address remain undisclosed.

Same use within New Jersey and approximately relevant scale, but the property is unidentified and individual figures were not published.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-10-31Unresolved
140 Shepherds Lane, Totowa, NJ 07512
Details

Active price-upon-request listing for a 160,275-SF CCRC reported with 102 beds. Residential apartment count was not provided, so units is null. Listing scope and inclusion of operating business, FF&E, licenses or ground-lease interests require confirmation.

Existing New Jersey senior-care real estate of comparable broad physical scale, but CCRC use, northern location and bed-only capacity basis differ from the subject.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———57.8
500 Cherry Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07208
Details

Active price-upon-request listing for a 9,353-SF, 19-bed assisted-living property. Apartment count is unavailable and the bed count is incompatible with the subject's unit basis. Business, equipment, license and real-estate scope require verification.

Same general assisted-living use in New Jersey, but much smaller, northern and reported only on a bed basis.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———41.1
710 West Laurel Road, Stratford, NJ 08084
Details

Active price-upon-request offering for a 180,000-SF assisted-living facility reported with 191 beds. Residential-unit count was not supplied, so units is null. Confirm whether the offering includes operating business, FF&E, licenses and fee-simple real estate.

Existing same-use New Jersey offering with 180,000 SF within the requested size range, but South Jersey location and larger bed-based capacity reduce similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———49.9
131 Main Street, Newton, NJ 07860
Details

Active price-upon-request listing showing 24,447 SF and one bed. The reported capacity appears incomplete or potentially miscoded and should not be treated as actual comparable capacity. Offering scope is not established.

New Jersey assisted-living listing, but distant location, very small area and questionable capacity data make it a weak lead.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———74.6
129 Pehle Avenue, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663
Details

Offering describes an existing assisted-living facility housing 186 residents and references a new eight-story building. Actual residential apartment count, existing whole-building SF and asking price were not established. Confirm whether real estate, operating business, FF&E and licenses are included.

Existing assisted-living use and substantial capacity, but northern New Jersey location, larger resident count and missing apartment/SF information limit similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———57.2
Undisclosed New Jersey vacant assisted-living/rooming-house property
Details

The offering memorandum states a $695,000 asking price and describes a vacant, furnished property partially approved for alternative 19-bed rooming-house or 18-bed assisted-living operation. Proposed/approved beds are not entered as existing capacity. Business and license transfer are not established.

Potential existing care-property conversion lead, but vacant status, very small proposed/approved bed capacity and undisclosed location make it weak.

Incomplete lead retained
activeAsking price———Unresolved
Daylesford Crossing, Paoli, PA
Details

AEW Capital Management sold the existing 2015-opened community to a joint venture. Berkadia arranged an $18 million acquisition bridge loan, but the sale price was not disclosed. A third party will operate the property. No separate license, FF&E or business allocation was reported.

Strong 78-unit use and size similarity in the greater Philadelphia regional market, but farther from Brick and outside New Jersey.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2026-07-1370.2
The Terrace at Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia, PA
Details

MVJ Ventures acquired the 1987-built, 2012-renovated community. Viva Senior Living will operate it for the new owner. Occupancy was 85% at sale. Price and allocations among real estate, business, FF&E and licenses were not disclosed.

Very similar 108-unit use and scale in the nearby Philadelphia regional market, though outside New Jersey.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2026-03-2456.1
Hidden Meadows on the Ridge and The Laurels, Sellersville, PA
Details

An East Coast REIT acquired the campus from an independent owner-operator for $18.2 million, or approximately $194,000 per unit. Built in 2007 and renovated in 2018. Sale appears to cover the combined campus; no separate business, FF&E or license allocation was disclosed.

Excellent 94-unit capacity and care-use match in the Philadelphia regional market; reduced for greater distance and two-building campus format.

soldClosed sale price—$193,6172020-01-23Unresolved
The Solana Horsham, North Wales, PA
Details

Sage Senior Living and an institutional partner acquired the 2013-developed community for $31.5 million, or approximately $414,474 per unit. Acquisition financing was separately arranged. No allocation to operations, FF&E or license was reported.

Strong same-use 76-unit comparison in the Philadelphia suburbs, but outside New Jersey and newer/Class A relative to the subject.

soldClosed sale price—$414,4742016-09-13Unresolved
Undisclosed 114-unit community, Philadelphia suburbs, PA
Details

Blueprint arranged the sale of the renovated 1988-built community. Seller, buyer, price and exact address were not disclosed. Evidence indicates an existing operating facility affected by competitive supply and pandemic-era operating costs.

Highly comparable 114-unit use and scale in the Philadelphia regional market, but identity, exact location and price are undisclosed.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2024-07-11Unresolved
Mercer Hill at Doylestown, Doylestown, PA
Details

A public healthcare REIT acquired the 2022-built community. Seller and price were undisclosed. Unit count combines independent living, assisted living and memory care; no component breakdown or transaction allocation was published.

Regional senior-care sale with 146 units and assisted living, but mixed independent-living use and newer 2022 construction reduce similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2024-08-0754.4
Undisclosed senior living community, King of Prussia, PA
Details

Blueprint arranged the sale for a private-equity seller. The existing 2021-opened property was not stabilized at sale. Buyer, price, street address and allocation among real estate and operating interests were undisclosed.

Same care use in the Philadelphia region, but the 190-unit scale is near the upper limit and the 2021 construction is substantially newer.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2025-03-11Unresolved
Two undisclosed assisted living/memory care communities, Philadelphia metropolitan area, PA
Details

A private-equity group acquired two communities from a publicly traded REIT. The reported 142 units are the combined portfolio total and must not be treated as either property's individual capacity. Price, addresses, SF and individual transaction allocations were undisclosed.

Same regional care use and a combined 142-unit scale, but the evidence is portfolio-level and individual facility facts are unavailable.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2024-04-01Unresolved
The Haven at Springwood, York County, PA
Details

Evans Senior Investments arranged the $11.86 million sale, reported as $119,697 per unit. The 2004-built community was 96% occupied. No separate allocation for real estate, operating business, FF&E or license was disclosed.

Exact 99-unit capacity match and same care spectrum, but farther west in Pennsylvania and older transaction evidence.

soldClosed sale price—$119,7982015-04-01134.9
Pocono Tranquil Gardens, East Stroudsburg, PA
Details

Evans Senior Investments facilitated the sale for $6.75 million, approximately $112,318 per unit. The source reports 69 units and 105 licensed beds; units follows the subject's unit basis. Facility was undergoing an operational turnaround. No separate allocation was stated.

Same general care sector and moderately comparable unit scale, but distant Pennsylvania location, personal-care licensing and mixed unit/bed reporting reduce similarity.

soldClosed sale price—$97,8262015-08-09Unresolved
Undisclosed personal care and memory care facility, PA
Details

SLIB sold the 2000-built property for $3.8 million. The facility had 45 units, 85 licensed beds and 82% occupancy. Seller was The Hollinger Group. Exact address and allocation among real estate, business, FF&E and license were not disclosed.

Same general care sector but substantially smaller, located outside New Jersey and licensed as personal care rather than a New Jersey assisted living residence.

soldClosed sale price—$84,4442017-04-05Unresolved
The Colonnade, Schwenksville, PA
Details

The community sold for $5.8 million. The source reports 94 independent-living and assisted-living units and 120 beds, but does not provide the care-type unit split. No separate allocation for business, equipment, licenses or any leasehold interest was stated.

Comparable 94-unit scale and assisted-living component in the Philadelphia region, though mixed independent-living use and bed count differ from the subject.

soldClosed sale price—$61,7022012-04-12Unresolved
The Gardens, Danbury, CT
Details

A Maryland-based operating company acquired the 2000-built community for $9.8 million, approximately $203,000 per unit. The seller was an independent owner/operator. The transaction was described as value-add; no separate business, FF&E or license allocation was disclosed.

Same assisted-living use but only 48 units and located in a substantially more distant Connecticut market.

soldClosed sale price—$204,1672019-02-1298.3
The Residence at Selleck's Woods, Darien, CT
Details

Harrison Street acquired this community together with The Residence at Summer Street from Virtus Real Estate Capital and LCB Senior Living. The two-property price was undisclosed. LCB continued as operator. The 102-unit count is facility-specific, but its care-type split was not reported.

Comparable 102-unit size and assisted-living component, but distant Connecticut location and mixed independent-living use reduce relevance.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2026-02-1677.8
The Residence at Summer Street, Stamford, CT
Details

Harrison Street acquired the five-story community as part of a two-property southern Connecticut transaction. LCB Senior Living continued to operate it. Individual and portfolio prices, building SF, care-type unit split and allocations were not disclosed.

Comparable 104-unit scale and assisted-living component, but distant Connecticut location, urban five-story format and mixed use reduce similarity.

Incomplete lead retained
soldPrice type unknown——2026-02-1674.7
Research basis

The focused search found the strongest same-use evidence in Ocean/Monmouth/Central New Jersey, followed by broader New Jersey and the Philadelphia regional market. Publicly reported senior-living transactions frequently omit prices, square footage, facility addresses or allocations between real estate and operating interests. Portfolio totals have not been allocated to individual facilities unless the source provided a facility-level amount. Active listings reported only by licensed beds retain units as null because the subject comparison basis is residential units. Straight-line distances were left null where defensible property-coordinate measurements were not available.

A February 2026 court-related report identifies a dispute concerning the proposed sale of an assisted living facility in Toms River but does not establish a completed transfer or price. NJ licensing identifies Alcoeur Gardens at Toms River as a 19-bed residential dementia care home. Beds are incompatible with the subject's residential-unit basis, so units is null. Conveyance scope remains unresolved; a right of first refusal was at issue.

Springpoint, the tenant in place, acquired the existing 2022-delivered facility. Price and street address were not disclosed. The transaction appears to include the senior-housing real estate/leasehold ownership interest; no separate allocation for business, equipment or license was reported.

Sage Healthcare Partners acquired the operating community from United Methodist Communities for $18.3 million. Built in 1949 on 1.9 acres. Reported price was $139,000 per unit. No separate business, FF&E or license allocation was disclosed.

An affiliate of Carlyle Group acquired Kensington Court from TAK Group. The existing 2001-built facility contains 118 units and 121 beds; units follows the subject's residential-unit basis. Price was undisclosed. No separate allocation for operations, FF&E or license was reported.

Inspired Healthcare Capital acquired Homestead at Hamilton for $97.5 million. The transaction involved the 195-unit existing senior-housing community on 20 acres. It includes independent living, making it broader than the subject. No separate allocation for business, FF&E or assisted-living license was disclosed.

Provident Bank sold the closed former Canterbury Village to a private senior-living operator. The buyer planned renovations while retaining senior-living use. The single-story building exceeds 30,000 SF on two acres. Price was undisclosed; 53 licensed beds were reported in addition to 44 units.

Selected comps · by building area1 closed sales · 0 asking prices
$443.18/SF → $48,572,727
Selected comps · by unit10 closed sales · 0 asking prices
$187,641/unit → $18,576,424

Closed sales

Selected closed sales only. Each calculation uses the available SF or unit count independently.

By building area1 compatible closed sales
$443.18/SF → $48,572,727
By unit10 compatible closed sales
$187,641/unit → $18,576,424

Asking market check

Active and pending asking prices are shown separately here so you can compare them with closed sales. The comp calculations use all selected priced comps; the AI estimate remains separate.

By building area0 compatible asking comps
—/SF → —
By unit0 compatible asking comps
—/unit → —
Sales before overall adjustmentAI sales estimate
$30,500,000
Overall Sales adjustment (%)One editable adjustment to the chosen comp calculation. Comp prices and selections stay editable.
Sales worksheet calculationSelected-comp value × (1 + overall adjustment / 100).
$18,000,000

AI Income starting opinionA stabilized model assumes roughly 73 units, 85%-90% occupancy, effective monthly revenue of $6,750-$7,750 per occupied unit, and a 22%-27% NOI margin. This supports stabilized NOI of approximately $1.25-$1.55 million. Capitalizing at about 7.0%-8.5% indicates approximately $15-$23 million, centered near $18.2 million.
$18,200,000
Income estimated range
$14,500,000 – $23,000,000
Income starting assumptions and sources
  • 73 units and 99 licensed beds.
  • Stabilized occupancy of 85%-90%; actual occupancy was not verified.
  • Effective monthly revenue includes base rent and average care charges.
  • NOI margin of 22%-27% after operating expenses and reserves.
  • Capitalization rate of 7.0%-8.5%, reflecting assisted-living operational risk, property age and New Jersey location.

Use the details below to prove or adjust this opinion. In Value summary, choose the AI opinion, your worksheet calculation or your own value.

Reconciled starting assumptions: The new AI answer describes 73 physical units and 99 licensed beds. At an assumed $7,250 per physical unit per month, the equivalent rate across the saved 99-bed capacity is $5,345.96. This conversion avoids charging 99 full apartment fees; it is not an observed per-bed rate. The worksheet keeps 95% occupancy, versus 85%–90% in the AI answer. Derived expenses give a 22.6% NOI margin. Confirm the capacity and care-fee basis before relying on it. Annual operating expenses of $4,668,450 were calculated to reconcile the inputs to $18,200,000. These are editable starting assumptions, not verified operating accounts. These assumptions reproduce the AI opinion; they are not independent confirmation of it.

How Income works: Capacity × resident fee × 12 months × occupancy − annual operating expenses = net operating income (NOI). NOI ÷ cap rate = value. Edit the assumptions below.

Capacity (beds or apartments)
Monthly resident fee ($)Reconciled starting assumption described above. Change it to use your own figure.
Assumed occupancy (%)Starts at 95%, allowing 5% for vacancy and collection loss. This is an editable worksheet assumption, not verified current occupancy.
Annual income at assumed occupancy
$6,033,450
Annual operating expenses ($)Reconciled expense assumption described above; replace it with actual expenses when available.
Net operating incomeEffective gross income minus annual operating expenses.
$1,365,000
Capitalization rate (%)NOI ÷ cap rate = Income indication.
Income worksheet calculation
$18,200,000
Research and original assumptions

Senior-care income: use the researched care subtype, unit or bed count and monthly fees. Check whether care services are included.

Market monthly fee / unit or bed
$7,500.00
Researched vacancy / collection loss (%)
5

Estimated monthly fee per licensed resident/bed for the subject's operating assisted-living and respite-care program. Subject-specific observations include the operator's $6,000/month assisted-living starting fee, Seniorly's confirmed $6,400 one-bedroom starting fee, and Mirador estimates of $6,173 shared, $7,407 one-bedroom and $8,024 studio. The $7,500 stabilized average reflects the subject's mix of shared/private accommodations and moderate blended assisted-living care above minimum starting levels. It includes housing, dining, activities, maintenance, wellness programming, medication/daily-task assistance and personalized support; no separate care charge is added. The underlying care-level schedule was not publicly available.

User-directed 95% occupancy scenario, equivalent to 5% vacancy. This is an editable worksheet assumption, not reported subject occupancy.

Estimated at 75% of scenario resident-fee revenue: 99 licensed beds x 95% occupancy x $7,500/month x 12 x 75% = $6,348,375 annually. The 75% ratio is supported by year-end 2024 ASHA assisted-living expenses of approximately 70.9% of revenue, Brookdale Q4 2025 facility operating expenses of approximately 74.1% of resident fees, and Sonida's 2025 community NOI margin of 27.9%, implying approximately 72.1% expenses. The estimate is set conservatively at 75% for a 1998 New Jersey operating facility and includes labor and benefits, nursing/care delivery, food, utilities, housekeeping, activities, repairs and maintenance, supplies, insurance, real estate taxes, administration, normalized market management and a replacement reserve. It excludes interest, depreciation, amortization, income taxes and owner-level corporate costs.

Estimated going-concern NOI cap rate for an operating assisted-living facility. JLL's Spring 2026 survey reported a 7.8% average and 6.5%-9.5% range for non-core Class B assisted living, applied to year-one stabilized NOI inclusive of market management fees and replacement reserves. CBRE's H1 2025 survey reported a 7.4% average for non-core assisted living. The selected 7.8% reflects Brick's suburban/non-core location and the property's 1998 vintage. It capitalizes total operating-facility NOI; real estate, furniture/fixtures/equipment and business or intangible value are not separately allocated.

No separate income-tax benefit, depreciation, cost-segregation or land-allocation assumption is included in this Q3 income worksheet.

Exact property researched: Brandywine Living at The Gables, 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, New Jersey. NJ Department of Health identifies the property as an Assisted Living Residence with 99 licensed assisted-living beds through December 31, 2026. Therefore, quantity is 99 beds/residents and the adopted fee is per resident per month, rather than per physical apartment. A regional directory separately reports 73 physical units, explaining the likely shared-accommodation capacity. The property is treated as an operating assisted-living/respite-care community, not leased real estate. No potential income, NOI or final property value is calculated.

Official licensed capacity and subtype · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 99 licensed assisted-living beds · New Jersey Department of Health record identifies Brandywine Living at The Gables as an Assisted Living Residence, license 90143, with 99 assisted-living beds and a December 31, 2026 license expiration.

Reported physical apartment count · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 73 units · The 2026 regional assisted-living directory reports 73 units for The Gables. This was retained to distinguish physical apartments from the official 99-bed licensed capacity.

AI Cost starting opinionModern replacement cost is estimated near $28-$32 million based on approximately $389,000 per revenue unit, plus land and site improvements. Applying substantial physical and functional depreciation to a facility built in 1998 produces an indicated depreciated value around $18.5 million.
$18,500,000
Cost estimated range
$15,500,000 – $22,500,000
Cost starting assumptions and sources
  • Approximately 73 revenue units.
  • Replacement cost of roughly $365-$425 per square foot or $360,000-$425,000 per unit.
  • Combined physical and functional depreciation of approximately 35%-45%.
  • Land and site contribution of approximately $1.5-$2.5 million.
  • No major deferred maintenance beyond normal age-related depreciation.

Use the details below to prove or adjust this opinion. In Value summary, choose the AI opinion, your worksheet calculation or your own value.

Reconciled starting assumptions: The AI per-unit development assumption is 73 physical units × $389,000 = $28.397M before the assumed $2M land. Dividing that improvement total by the saved, unverified 109,600 SF produces an equivalent rate; it does not verify that disputed area. The resulting depreciation is about 41.9%. The AI opinion includes transferable operating rights; it is not a separately established real-estate-only value. Total depreciation of 41.895271% was calculated to reproduce $18,500,000 including land. These are editable starting assumptions, not independent confirmation of the AI value. These assumptions reproduce the AI opinion; they are not independent confirmation of it.

How Cost works: Estimate what it would cost to replace the building today, subtract depreciation for age, condition and obsolescence, then add the land value.

Research basis

Estimated September 2026 replacement cost for the subject's two-story, mid-level assisted-living/respite-care building. The estimate synthesizes New Jersey assisted-living projects at approximately $255-$306/SF before current-cost adjustment, a 2024 national mid-level assisted-living range of $275-$350/SF excluding sitework, and 2026 CBRE senior-housing data indicating approximately $264/SF of hard cost within a $364/SF total-development benchmark. The adopted $340/SF reflects Brick/New Jersey labor and code conditions plus ordinary building-related site work and real-property project costs, but excludes land, movable FF&E/medical equipment, licenses, pre-opening costs, financing, and operating-business value. Exact scope differences and the absence of a contractor estimate for the subject create moderate uncertainty.

Uninspected overall real-property depreciation estimate for a 1998 facility, approximately 28 years old as of September 2026. A simple age/life result would be higher for original components, but the estimate assumes normal ongoing maintenance and periodic replacement of roofs, finishes, mechanical equipment and life-safety systems needed for continued operation. The facility remains licensed for 99 assisted-living beds, and New Jersey reports four routine inspections and one complaint inspection from August 31, 2021 through August 31, 2026 with no cited deficiencies. The estimate allows for physical aging plus modest functional obsolescence from a late-1990s senior-care layout and limited external obsolescence. No documented comprehensive renovation was located, so uncertainty is moderate.

Estimated market land value for the 149,846-SF (3.44-acre) subject site. Primary support includes the adjacent 3.76-acre senior-care parcel at 466 Jack Martin Boulevard, which sold for $1.775 million in 2017, or approximately $472,000 per acre, before development; current Ocean County development-land listings average about $430,000 per acre; and a 2026 Brick residential-development listing indicates about $667,000 per acre. Medical/commercial listings in nearby Whiting and Lakewood indicate roughly $258,000-$333,000 per acre but have inferior locations. The subject's $1.892 million assessed land allocation is included only as context and is not treated as a market transaction. The adopted approximately $551,000 per acre recognizes the established hospital/medical-service location and existing development utility, while remaining below the higher Brick listing indication.

Subject licensed use and capacity · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 99 licensed assisted-living beds · New Jersey Department of Health identifies the exact property as Brandywine Living at The Gables, an Assisted Living Residence with 99 beds; license expiration shown as December 31, 2026.

Subject operating condition evidence · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 0 cited deficiencies · State record reports four routine inspections and one complaint inspection between August 31, 2021 and August 31, 2026, with no deficiencies cited. This is regulatory evidence, not a property-condition inspection.

Subject parcel area · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 149,846 land SF · Exact-property record reports 149,846 SF, 3.44 acres, two buildings and HS zoning.

Subject assessed land allocation · 515 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 1,892,000 USD assessed land value · Assessment context only: land $1,892,000, improvements $4,108,000 and total $6,000,000. Not treated as a market land sale.

Nearby senior-care development-site sale · 466 Jack Martin Blvd, Brick, NJ 08724 · 1,775,000 USD sale price · Adjacent 3.76-acre parcel sold August 24, 2017 for $1.775 million, approximately $472,000 per acre or $10.84 per land SF, before development as a senior-care property.

Building SF
109,600Estimated · Building area source
Replacement cost / SFReconciled replacement-cost assumption described above.
Replacement cost newBuilding SF × replacement cost / SF.
$28,397,000
Total depreciation (%)Reconciled overall depreciation, including physical and economic obsolescence. Editable.
Depreciated building valueReplacement cost new after total depreciation.
$16,500,000
Land value ($)Market land indication from research. Change it if you want your own assumption.
Cost worksheet calculationDepreciated building value + market land value.
$18,500,000

Value summary

These editable worksheet assumptions start at the AI approach opinions. Changing inputs changes the calculated values below. Original AI opinions remain visible; select one again at any time. Your final conclusion is yours.

Sales comparison basis
Sales indication$18,000,000AI: $18,000,000 · Worksheet: $18,000,000
Income indication$18,200,000AI: $18,200,000 · Worksheet: $18,200,000
Cost indication$18,500,000AI: $18,500,000 · Worksheet: $18,500,000

AI suggested weights: 40% Sales · 50% Income · 10% Cost. Income receives 50% because buyers primarily value assisted-living properties on sustainable NOI. Sales receives 40% as an important market check, although comparable transactions vary substantially in operations and acuity. Cost receives 10% because the 1998 facility has considerable depreciation and replacement cost does not directly measure earnings.

Total approach weight
100%
Your weighted approach valueEach approach indication × its weight, added together.
$18,150,000
Your value conclusion ($)Starts with the AI opinion. Use your worksheet calculation or enter your own conclusion when ready.